My Loneliness 

Loneliness to me is not sitting in the corner on your own or hiding away from the world, it’s about feeling as though the world has been put on fast forward and everything and everyone is rushing around but because your not fast enough you don’t see it properly no body stops, everyone just continues there journey, best you can pray for is someone trips over you, but even then you have to apologise.

So having a massive group of friends spread over the country sounds great how can you be lonely right? Social media people make you seem like a ledgend they look up at your achievements they like your posts they tell you how much they miss you and remind of good times…

But why just good times?Who’s there when I come home at night after a bad day at work? Who thinks on xmas day oh I must say happy xmas to them? Who thinks il go out of my way to check how there doing? 

I lay in bed recently and smelt the perfume of a special young lady in life, yet I lay an smelt it and think about her then I think about my friends and I pray she would be there holding my hand or my friends calling to say hi, I also think of everything Iv done recently and realise I made all them occasions happen no one actually went out there way for me….. but it happens and you realise to everyone your just a option or a back up your not actually a selection anybody has made…. but they appreciate you being a MUG.
Iv also learnt that being nice doesn’t pay, you go out your way to make someone feel special do anything and everything to make there day…yet your not important you a time passer, a moment, your not special…yet your loneliness tells you it’s okay this is all you have, deal with it.
So I remain like an ant in a desert there’s nothing around, nothing, no one, if cry no one sees it, if I scream no one hears, if I ask for help no one cares, but if I make a mistake everyone hears, this makes me wonder what’s the point?
Do I really have to continue? No one would care… no one would notice 

One thought on “My Loneliness ”

  1. Jamie, you got yourself a follower and hopefully a new friend. I know this means another number in the amount you already have in the cyber world, but I’ll try to keep your spits up.

    I know what it feels to be alone. You see, my loneliness originated from a love that once was, and all I’m left with is a void of emptiness yearning to be filled. I’m not here to say I understand what you’re going through, but I think it’s safe to say we both can agree that loneliness hurts. What I do when I start feeling alone and sad is sleep, other times I go out to a bar just to socialize. Not knowing what you’re situation is, I would say it might be a good idea to try and join a social group and see what happens. Being a hermit myself, this is easier said that done, nonetheless; it’s worth considering.

    Wishing you the best. I look forward to reading more from you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

